Home Music Industry News Nominees for The 2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards

Nominees for The 2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards

chris brown

iHeartMedia and Turner Announce Nominees for The 2017 Music Awards 


Drake featuring Wizkid and Kyla, Justin Timberlake, Sia featuring

Sean Paul, The Chainsmokers featuring Halsey and twenty one pilots

Nominated for Song of the Year at the 2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards

Airing Live Sunday, March 5, on TBS, TNT and truTV

from the Forum in Los Angeles
Bruno Mars is First Announced Performer for the

Fan-Fueled Fourth Annual iHeartRadio Music Awards

Chase Debit and Credit Cardholders Can Purchase Tickets Early Through Exclusive Pre-Sale Beginning Today

NEW YORK, N.Y. and BURBANK, Calif. – January 4, 2017 iHeartMedia and Turner announced today the nominees for the 2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards on Sunday, March 5, at the historic Forum in Los Angeles. The event will be televised live on TBS, TNT and truTV at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and simulcast on iHeartMedia stations nationwide, as well as on iHeartRadio, the all-in-one digital music and live streaming radio service.

For the fourth straight year, the iHeartRadio Music Awards will celebrate the amazing music that was heard throughout the year across iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide and on iHeartRadio. The 2017 telecast will feature today’s biggest artists and songs with live performances including first released performer Bruno Mars, first-time duets and collaborations, celebrity guest appearances and live award presentations. This is the second year for the Turner networks to simulcast the event.

“The biggest artists in music show up every year because this is the awards show that fans truly control,” said John Sykes, President of iHeartMedia Entertainment Enterprises. “With iHeartRadio now reaching such a diverse audience, this year we have expanded to giving awards in more than 30 categories.”

This year, the iHeartRadio Music Awards will feature new awards for Producer of the Year, Label of the Year and Best Music Video, as well as individual awards in music’s biggest genres for Artist of the Year, Song of the Year, Album of the Year and Best New Artist presented by the all-new 2017 Subaru Impreza®. Drake leads nominees with 12 nominations, including Male Artist of the Year while The Chainsmokers received 11 nominations, including the inaugural Best New Pop Artist category. Other artists who have received multiple nominations include Rihanna, twenty one pilots, Justin Bieber, Ariana Grande, Beyoncé, Daya, Halsey, Nicky Jam and Sia. All nominations are listed below and for a full list of categories visit iHeartRadio.com/awards.

“When we created this awards show four years ago, we set out to celebrate the music that we play on iHeartRadio every day,” said Tom Poleman, President of National Programming Groups for iHeartMedia. “The core of iHeartRadio is these , their songs and our listeners. This night recognizes all three.”


In addition to being a compelling celebration of music and artists, the 2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards will again celebrate the fans, giving them once-in-a-lifetime access to their favorite artists and an up-close-and-personal view of the event like never before. Fan voting will determine this year’s Best Fan Army presented by Taco Bell, Best Lyrics, Best Collaboration, Best Cover Song, Best Song from a Movie and the first-ever Best Music Video, Social Star Award and Best Underground Alternative Band awards. Social voting for the Social Star Award and Best Fan Army presented by Taco Bell award began through iHeartRadio’s social sites and in the iHeartRadio App on January 3 and social voting for all other categories begin today, January 4.  Voting will close on February 24 with voting for the Social Star Award and the Best Fan Army presented by Taco Bell award continuing through the evening of the awards on March 5.  Fans can vote by visiting iHeartRadio.com/awards.  

Pages: First | 1 | 2 | 3 | ... | Next → | Last | Single Page

Motivational Podcast by RFFocus.org CEO Kevin Ross - More Episodes HERE

Kevin Ross: RFFocus.org CEO with over 20 years experience in the Industry. Ross is a former radio Program Director and Radio Jock. You can contact him by clicking the "Contact Us" button in the menu bar.

Leave a Reply