Home Music Industry News National Radio Hall of Fame Announces 2016 Nominees

National Radio Hall of Fame Announces 2016 Nominees


National Radio Hall of Fame Announces 2016 Nominees

Industry Voting Begins Today

LOS ANGELES, May 23, 2015 – Voting for the 2016 National Radio Hall of Fame Inductees begins today. The 24 nominations in six categories were determined by the organization’s nominating committee. Four of those categories will be voted on by a voting participant panel comprised of 400 industry professionals, while the other two will be voted on by the public. Public voting commences June 20 for eight nominations for Music Format On-Air Personality and Spoken Word On-Air Personality.

Kitchin comments, “The sheer depth of talent in our industry never seizes to amaze me. After much discussion and deliberation, our nominating committee is very proud of this year’s class of nominees. We’re all looking forward to seeing the voter outcome from our industry peers and listeners nationwide.”

Inductees will be announced July 11. The induction ceremony will be held Thursday, Nov. 17 at the Museum of Broadcast and Communications in downtown Chicago.

Nominees to be voted on by voting participant panel:

Longstanding Local/Regional (20 years or more)

Jeff & Jer (Jeff Detrow & Jerry Cesak), San Diego

Charles Laquidara, Boston

Bobby OJay, Memphis

Garland Robinette, New Orleans

Active Local/Regional (10 years or more)

Tom Barnard, Minneapolis

BJ & Migs (BJ Shea & Steve Migs), Seattle

Eric & Kathy (Eric Ferguson & Kathy Hart), Chicago

Preston and Steve (Preston Elliot & Steve Morrison), Philadelphia

Networks/Syndication (10 years or more)

American Top 40 & On-Air With Ryan Seacrest, Ryan Seacrest

The Fabulous Sports Babe, Nanci Donnellan

The Steve Harvey Morning Show, Steve Harvey

Wait, Wait…Don’t Tell Me!, Peter Sagal

NRHOF 2016 Nominations

Page 2

Longstanding Network/Syndication (20 years or more)

Delilah, Delilah

Gospel Traxx with Walt “Baby” Love, Walt “Baby” Love

The Jim Rome Show, Jim Rome

The Kim Komando Show, Kim Komando

Nominees to be voted on by listeners nationwide:

Music Format On-Air Personality

Sean “Hollywood” Hamilton

Tom Kent

The Kevin & Bean Show (Kevin Ryder & Gene Baxter)

Bob Kingsley

Spoken Word On-Air Personality

Diane Rehm

Mike Francesa and Chris Russo

Michael Savage

Sean Hannity

About the National Radio Hall of Fame and Museum of Broadcast Communications

The institution collects, preserves, and presents historic and contemporary radio and television content as well as educates, informs, and entertains the public through its archives, public programs, screenings, exhibits, publications and online access to its resources. The museum is located at 360 North State Street in downtown Chicago and was founded in 1983 by veteran broadcaster Bruce DuMont.

# # #

CEO of RF Focus, Radio and Music Industry Veteran. Radio DJ, Programmer, Musician and Voice Talent. Graduated from Performing Arts in Buffalo, N.Y. and worked at the legendary KKBT (92.3 The Beat) during its nationwide heyday in the early 90s. Also worked for Stevie Wonder at KJLH.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here