Home Music Industry News McDonald’s 365Black Awards to Honor Kevin Liles and More on BET Networks

McDonald’s 365Black Awards to Honor Kevin Liles and More on BET Networks

Kevin-Liles
McDonald’s USA announced today it will televise its 11th Annual 365Black Awards ceremony for the second consecutive year on national cable television network Black Entertainment Television® (BET®). Hosted by national television correspondent/actor Terrence ‘J’ Jenkins and leading actress Tika Sumpter, the program will air Sunday, August 10 at 10 p.m. EDT/9 p.m. CDT. Those who miss the first airing can catch it again Sunday, August 17 at 11 p.m. EDT/10 p.m. CDT on CENTRIC.

This year’s McDonald’s 365Black Awards will feature an all-star lineup, including show-stopping performances by recording artists Pastor Kim Burrell, Tank, Leela James, Jazmine Sullivan, Kierra Sheard, Mali Music and Ledisi. Singer/actress Michelle Williams, veteran radio personality Tom Joyner, news correspondent Soledad O’Brien, film director Warrington Hudlin, actress Naturi Naughton and news correspondent Nischelle Turner, will be among celebrities who will present the awards to the honorees.

McDonald’s 365Black Awards are given annually to salute outstanding individuals who are committed to making positive contributions that strengthen the African-American community. This year’s honorees include: civil rights activist the Rev. Al Sharpton; film producer Will Packer; music executive Kevin Liles; inspirational leader Iyanla Vanzant; former NFL athlete Dhani Jones; and McDonald’s owner/operator Henry Coaxum. Additionally, artist Skyler Grey and entrepreneur Gabrielle Jordan Williams were recognized alongside this lineup with the first McDonald’s 365Black Community Choice Youth Award.

“We are proud to again partner with BET Networks to broadcast McDonald’s annual 365Black Awards,” said Rob Jackson, McDonald’s U.S. marketing director. “McDonald’s is committed to being deeply rooted in the community every day, and we’re pleased to salute leaders who are dedicated to enriching our communities.”


Pennies from Kevin Podcast"

Leave a Reply