Home Music Publishing Max Martin Claims High Honors at ASCAP Pop Awards

Max Martin Claims High Honors at ASCAP Pop Awards


ASCAP hosted its 32nd annual ASCAP Pop Music Awards on April 29th at the Loews Hollywood Hotel in Los Angeles. An exclusive, invitation-only crowd was on hand as the organization recognized the songwriters and publishers of ASCAP’s most performed pop songs of 2014. ASCAP also bestowed its highest honor, the ASCAP Founders Award, on rock heroes KISS, and presented The Doobie Brothers with the ASCAP Voice of Music Award and St. Vincent with ASCAP’s Vanguard Award.

ASCAP Pop Awards winners included:

Songwriter of the Year: Max Martin
Song of the Year: “All of Me,” written by Toby Gad, performed by john legend
Publisher of the Year: Sony/ATV Tunes, LLC
Independent Publisher of the Year: Prescription Songs LLC

Max Martin was named ASCAP Pop Music Songwriter of the Year for the fifth consecutive year and eighth time in his career. The Swedish songwriter-producer wrote some of this year’s biggest hits including “Bang Bang” by Ariana Grande, Jessie J and Nicki Minaj; “Break Free” by Ariana Grande ft. Zedd; “Dark Horse” and “Roar” by Katy Perry; “Problem” by Ariana Grande ft. Iggy Azalea; and “Shake It Off” by Taylor Swift. Martin is now tied with Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis for the most ASCAP Songwriter of the Year Awards ever.



Leave a Reply