Home Music Industry News Lauryn Hill Tour Announced Honoring “The Miseducation’s…” Anniversary

Lauryn Hill Tour Announced Honoring “The Miseducation’s…” Anniversary

‘MS. LAURYN HILL CELEBRATING THE MISEDUCATION OF LAURYN HILL’ WORLD TOUR ANNOUNCED IN HONOR OF ALBUM’S 20TH ANNIVERSARY

Lauryn Hill Tour – Tickets and VIP Experiences for the North American Portion of the Tour Go On Sale to the General Public Starting Friday, 20 at LiveNation.com

Citi Presents Ms. Lauryn Hill at the Apollo Theater Announced for May 1

Lauryn Hill Tour

Lauryn Hill Tour – Los Angeles, CA (April 17, 2018) – Ms. Lauryn Hill is celebrating twenty years of her anthemic debut solo album The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill with a newly announced World Tour produced by Live Nation. The GRAMMY® Award-winning artist will kick off the North American summer leg of Ms. Lauryn Hill Celebrating the Miseducation of Lauryn Hill tour on July 5 in Virginia Beach, VA. Tickets and VIP experiences go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, April 20 at 10am local time at LiveNation.com. More details will be announced soon, including international dates, as well as the full lineup with Special Guest performers at each show on the tour.

Lauryn Hill Tour

Ms. Hill uses her platform to raise money and awareness for frontline initiatives through touring.  A portion of the ticket sales go towards the MLH Foundation, which directly contributes support for , health, agriculture, technology, and community- businesses and development initiatives throughout the Diaspora. Your contribution will be put to use through donations made from ticket sales to support community worldwide. See the full list of charities below.

Of the tour Ms. Hill notes, ”This album chronicled an intimate piece of my young existence. It was the summation of most, if not all, of my most hopeful and positive emotions experienced to that date. I Loved and

believed deeply in my community’s ability to both Love and heal itself provided it received the right amount of support and encouragement. Our world today, both complex and changing, is in need of the balance between moral fortitude and cathartic expression. I hope the Love and energy that permeated this work can continue to inspire change with Love and optimism at the helm.”

Lauryn Hill Tour

In to her scheduled tour dates, Ms. Lauryn Hill will also be playing at the iconic Apollo Theater on Tuesday, May 1st exclusively for Citi cardmembers. The tickets will be $20 in honor of the twentieth anniversary of The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill album. All ticket proceeds will go directly to the MLH Foundation.https://mslaurynhill.tmverifiedfan.com

LAURYN HILL NEWS

Exclusive VIP experiences will be for all tour dates. VIP experiences include a meet and greet with Ms. Hill, complete with photo opp and autograph signing, as well as a package where fans will have an opportunity to watch a portion of the show from on stage. VIP experiences can be purchased as an upgrade when buying tickets. Limited edition specialty merch items, designed by Ms. Hill, will also be at all shows and online. For more details on VIP experiences, please visit www.MsHillVIPs.com and www.MsLaurynHill.com.

Multi-platinum artist Ms. Lauryn Hill rose to prominence with The Fugees and took the world by storm two decades ago as a solo artist with The Miseducation of Ms. Lauryn Hill. Singles including “Doo Wop (That Thing)” and “Everything Is Everything” catapulted her to superstardom, ultimately lauding her with ten GRAMMY® nominations and five GRAMMY® Award wins.

MS. LAURYN HILL TOUR DATES:

DATE

LOCATION

VENUE

Thu Jul 05

Virginia Beach, VA

Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach

Sun Jul 08

Bristow, VA

Jiffy Lube Live

Wed Jul 11

Boston, MA

Blue Hills Bank Pavilion

Fri Jul 13

Philadelphia, PA

Festival Pier at Penn’s Landing

Sun Jul 15

Wantagh, NY

Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater

Wed Jul 18

Toronto, ON

Budweiser Stage

Fri Jul 20

Detroit, MI

Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill

Wed Jul 25

Charlotte, NC

Charlotte Metro Union Amphitheatre

Thu Jul 26

Raleigh, NC

The Red Hat Amphitheater

Sun Jul 29

Tampa, FL

Al Lang Stadium

Tue Jul 31

Miami, FL

Bayfront Park Amphitheater

Thu Aug 02

Jacksonville, FL

’s Place

Fri Aug 03

Atlanta, GA

State Bank Amphitheatre At Chastain Park

Sun Aug 05

Nashville, TN

Nashville Municipal Auditorium

Wed Aug 08

Holmdel, NJ

PNC Bank Arts

Fri Sep 07

Las Vegas, NV

The Joint

Sun Sep 09

San Diego, CA

Open Air Theatre

Wed Sep 12

Portland, OR

Portland Memorial Coliseum

Fri Sep 14

Vancouver, BC

Festival Lawn at Deer Lake Park

Sat Sep 15

Seattle, WA

ShoWare Center**

Thu Sep 20

Mountain View, CA

Shoreline Amphitheatre

Sat Sep 22

Phoenix, AZ

Comerica Theatre

Mon Sep 24

Albuquerque, NM

Isleta Amphitheater

Wed Sep 26

Denver,

Red Rocks Amphitheater

Sat Sep 29

Houston, TX

Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land

Sun Sep 30

Dallas, TX

The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory

Wed Oct 03

New Orleans, LA

UNO Lakefront Arena

Fri Oct 05

St Louis, MO

Chaifetz Arena

 Purchase Tickets 

CEO of RF Focus, Radio and Music Industry Veteran. Radio DJ, Programmer, Musician and Voice Talent. Graduated from Performing Arts in Buffalo, N.Y. and worked at the legendary KKBT (92.3 The Beat) during its nationwide heyday in the early 90s. Also worked for Stevie Wonder at KJLH.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here