Home Music Industry News Gospel Show “Kirk Franklin Presents Tye Tribbett” to Tour House of Blues

Gospel Show “Kirk Franklin Presents Tye Tribbett” to Tour House of Blues

 

Grammy-Award winning star and Gospel music icon Kirk Franklin is collaborating with House of Blues Entertainment and its venues across the United States to create a new national gospel tour, “Kirk Franklin Presents Tye Tribbett” debuting in July.

Often heralded at “The Elvis of Gospel,” Tribbett’s high energy, powerful, and infectious music have helped redefine gospel music, and earned him two number one albums, two stellar Awards and three Grammy nominations. His explosive summer 2013 release, Greater Than That claimed the number one spot on Billboard’s Top Gospel Chart.

“This is a great chance to share the gift of a spectacular talent like Tye with gospel fans throughout the country in a fresh new show that is unlike any production we’ve ever seen,” said Franklin. “It will be a special experience.”

For nearly two decades, Franklin has been a multi-platinum-selling pioneer in gap-bridging musicianship, uniting audiences across gospel, hip hop, pop and R&B. Last year he joined forces with House of Blues to create a new Gospel brunch experience as part of its year-long 20th Anniversary Celebration.

Tribbett, whose musical features and collaborations include Faith Hill, Justin Timberlake, Sting, Mary J. Blige, John Mellencamp, The Roots and others said, “I’m excited to have this chance to perform in such unique venues that will allow the audience to be closer to the performances than virtually anywhere else possible.

“We’re putting together a show that will take gospel to another new place.”

Franklin will be picking a special support guest for each date.

Tour Schedule:

Tues. Jul 01
Philadelphia, PA
Theatre of Living Arts

Sun. Jul 06
Detroit, MI
St. Andrew’s Hall

Mon. Jul 07
Cleveland, OH
House of Blues

Tues. Jul 08
Washington DC
Fillmore

Wed. Jul 09
New York, NY
Gramercy Theatre

Mon. Jul 14
Dallas, TX
House of Blues

Tues. Jul 15
Houston, TX
House of Blues

Sun. Jul 20
Orlando, FL
House of Blues

Tues. Jul 22
Charlotte, NC
Fillmore

Sun. Jul 27
Los Angeles, CA
House of Blues

Mon. Jul 28
Anaheim, CA
House of Blues

Tues. Jul 29
San Diego, CA
House of Blues

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here