Home Music Industry News Gospel Music Takes Center Stage with Lecrae and More

Gospel Music Takes Center Stage with Lecrae and More

Dove

This week Christian music is center stage as the Gospel Music Association (GMA) presents the 45th Annual Dove Awards, the premier venue honoring singers, musicians, recording artists, song writers, producers, and others who over the past year have created the best in a broad range of Gospel, contemporary Christian, and inspirational music.

Faith-and-family television leader Trinity Broadcasting Network is the exclusive broadcast partner of the event, recorded live from Allen Arena at Lipscomb University in Nashville, Tennessee, and will air the 45th Annual GMA Dove Awards Sunday, October 12th, at 7 p.m. Pacific Time.

Hosted by Bart Millard of MercyMe and Christian hip hop artist Lecrae, both multiple Dove winners, this year’s GMA Dove Awards program will feature performances and presentations by such Gospel and contemporary Christian legends and artists as the Newsboys, Amy Grant, Pat Boone, Bill Gaither, Kari Jobe, Mandisa, Erica Campbell, Danny Gokey, Hezekiah Walker, Brian Free & Assurance, Karen Peck & New River, Ernie Haase, Natalie Grant, For King and Country, Sandi Patty, and many others. A number of the artists performing at the event are also nominated for Dove Awards. (Click Here for a list of GMA Dove Award nominees.)

Tune in to the 45th Annual GMA Dove Awards Sunday, October 12th, at 7 p.m. Pacific (9 p.m. Central, 10 p.m. Eastern), exclusively on the Trinity Broadcasting Network.

Leave a Reply