Home Music Publishing ASCAP Announces Election Results for New Board Officers

ASCAP Announces Election Results for New Board Officers

chris brown


ASCAP announced the results of its Board of Directors officers elections held on April 29 in Los Angeles.

Award-winning songwriter Paul Williams was re-elected Chairman and President for the fourth time. Williams has held the office since 2009. Doug Wood, a composer and producer of music for television programs and commercials, was newly elected as Writer Vice Chairman; and Irwin Z. Robinson, Vice President of Industry Affairs for Cromwell Music, was re-elected Publisher Vice Chairman.

The ASCAP Board re-elected Caroline Bienstock, President and CEO of publishing company Carlin America, Inc., as Secretary, and James M. Kendrick, representing Schott Music/European American Music, as Treasurer.

The ascap Board also elected a new publisher member, Jody Gerson, Chairman and CEO of Universal Music Publishing Group.

Pages: 1 | 2 | Single Page

Motivational Podcast by RFFocus.org CEO Kevin Ross - More Episodes HERE

Hassahn is no stranger to the power of words. Just as Lebron took his talents to South Beach, the Chicago native has taken his talents to Hollywood and beyond. His ability to manipulate the English language has led to a career using his gift. He currently writes songs for TV/Film; he has co-written a book alongside Dr. Kerby T Alvy Ph.D; Hassahn produced and wrote DEMOs documentary film, and of course he scribes for Radio Facts on the daily.

Leave a Reply